Me As a Reader

Photo from Sora

I love to read. I have been reading ever since I was little. I read about every book I can get my hands on. I think reading is a great way to build your vocabulary and have fun at the same time. When I read a good book with lots of twists and turns I tend to become so wrapped up in the book I don’t even realize if  someone is talking to me. Typically I read about two books per week. You might be asking how do you get all these ideas for books? Well most of the time I get suggestions from my aunt or my mom. I also like to read a wide range of books and try almost anything. The most recent book I have read is A Wind in the Door by Madeleine L’enge. A Wind in the Door is a sequel to A Wrinkle in Time, a fantasy  novel about a girl and her six year old little brother trying to find their father who has gone missing pursuing a science experiment. They go on many adventures traveling between planets, solar systems and even universes all in search of their father. They also meet vibrant, fun characters and  even some pretty unique villains. This book is great for people who love to read books that incorporate science fiction but still have a real life aspect to it. Please write in the comments your favorite book genre and any book recommendations you have.

Leave a Reply